Lakeland Rec Board

Christopher Lake Assoc

CPL Recreation


The Lakeland Recreation Board is formed with members appointed by the Village of Christopher Lake and the District of Lakeland.

The Board's duties have been to act on behalf of the Village and District in matters related to sports, recreation and culture. In general terms, it is a disseminator of information and a clearing house for grant programs. The Board handles the distribution of the Community Grant Program funded by Saskatchewan Lotteries Trust Fund for Sports, Culture, and Recreation, with the deadline for applications in June of each year. Some of the projects funded through this program have been swimming lessons, hall rental for seniors, toys and supplies for preschool programs, library activities, playground equipment, snowmobile safety courses and trail signs, curling activities and numerous other projects.

In partnership with the Lakeland Lions Club, the Royal Canadian Legion and other community organizations, the Board organizes the annual Citizen of The Year program, which recognizes community volunteers residing within the Christopher Lake Village, the District of Lakeland and a portion of the RM of Paddockwood.

The Board also provides five awards for students of the Christopher Lake School:  Athlete of the Year (Male and Female), Personal Growth (Male and Female), and English Literature.

Our mailing address:

Lakeland Recreation Board

Box 414, Christopher Lake   S0J 0N0


Current members:
Bauer Hyde, Cheryl (Chair) 306.961.2967
Bergman, Marcia 306.982.4295
Daughton, Denis 306.982.4686
Dreaver, Jade (CPL Recreation Director) 306.982.3309
Smith Windsor, Jaimie (Treasurer) 306.960.1963